Photoset: Where the canyon begins

I’ve become increasingly enamored with exploring the greater Glen Canyon area over the past couple years.  I often don’t see the lake and when I do I tend to blast through as quickly as possible, especially the weedy, silty mess where the water ends.  Last week I finished a trip early and had an extra day to check out a canyon that required walking through the said zone.  On my way out as I was about to climb up to the Kayenta bench and hightail it out of there I decided to take a few shots.  Shot with A7RII and Zeiss Contax G 90/2 Planar.

One thought on “Photoset: Where the canyon begins

Leave a Reply

